Welcome to jimbogios.com

Click here to listen to his new Drummer’s Resource Podcast

Jim Bogios, the longtime drummer of Counting Crows and Bay Area native is no stranger to success as a drummer. Getting started at the ripe age of 12, performing is in his blood…but, although he had a jumpstart on his career, Jim’s hard work and preparation have been the keys to his success over the years.

Jim Bogios talks about:

  • Growing up as the son of an orchestra trumpet player
  • Playing with Sheryl Crowe, Prince, Eric Clapton, James Taylor and other legendary artists
  • Getting the gig with Counting Crows
  • Being a session player for a solo artist vs. being a band member
  • How to make the most out of each audition and each opportunity
  • How to prepare when replacing a drummer in an established band
  • How he keeps his perspective in check when doing major gigs
  • The unique way in which he developed his voice as the “fifth limb”
  • Why working hard beats being talented
  • Living in the suburbs vs. living in the city
  • Much more


Follow Jim on Instagram @jimbogios